50's Division - 2017 Bracket 3 A State Champions

D & H Border Boys

Back row L to R:  Jimmy Rich, Kenny Willis, Tommy Higginbotham, Mike Britt, Marty Coyne James Stewart, Bubba Leddy, Steve Gordon, Scott Gunter, Billy Lego

Front row L to R: Brian Little, Tony Cribb, John Cash, Derrick Lovell, Danny Horton, Jack Duggan, Don Presley, Jerry McMahan, not pictured: Morris Anderson

The team started out in 2004 in FHC under the name Error Express, coached by TP Morgan/Don Carter.  Nick Nicomento ran the team from 2010 to 2012.  Chuck Wolf took over in 2013, renaming the team, The Border Boys, winning the State Championship in 2014 ( C ), and 2015 ( B ).  Mike Britt took over in 2016, winning the State Championship in 2017 ( A ).  Most of us are from Jacksonville, with some players from Green Cove, Middleburg area, and a couple from Georgia.

Copyright © 2024 Florida Half Century Amateur Softball Association - All Rights Reserved.

Powered by